Permit Authority

Permit applications are processed Monday – Friday. Permit applications are not processed on weekends.

General Info

The following roads are now open to the public:

- Gunbarrel Highway 

- Connie Sue Highway

- Giles Mulga Park Road

- Great Central Road 

- Heather Highway 

- Ngaanyatjarra Southern Road 

- Sandy Blight Junction Road 

*Surveyors General Corner and all Ngaanyatjarra Communities are CLOSED to the public*

Ngaanyatjarra Council does NOT issue permits for the following roads:

- Anne Beadell Highway

- Gary Junction/Gary Highway

- Neale Junction

- Entry permits for the Kiwirrkurra Community

*To obtain a permit please apply through the Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage*

Permit Details
Are you entering Western Australia from interstate ?
Are you providing a service on the Ngaanyatjarra Lands ?
Are you an Ngaanyatjarra Council Group employee ?
Are you a Government employee ?
Traveller Details
Traveller 1 Details
Traveller 2 Details
Traveller 3 Details
Traveller 4 Details
Traveller 5 Details
Traveller 6 Details
Vehicle Details
Vehicle Details
Travel Plans
Ngaanyatjarra Region